A new Venture

July 25, 2014 § Leave a comment

2014-07-23 14.55.09

2014-07-23 14.55.53

2014-07-23 14.56.57

2014-07-23 14.57.32

2014-07-23 14.57.58

For the past few weeks, I have been busily preparing for my newest venture.

Toys and precious hand made items have been re-found, after sometimes years in storage. Fabric has been cut, dyed, and sewn: into aprons of course! And the house has been subject to a major de-clutter and premature spring cleaning.

This week saw the first day of the Gaia Playgroup. Eight little children came to my home (well, two of the eight were my own children!) with their mothers, and played, baked bread, sang, and scampered after our guinea pigs.

For five years I have run the Playgroup attached to the Steiner school my children attend – it was a glorious experience – a little job that nourished me as much as the families who attended. A role that I held through the births of two babies. I am so thankful for all the skills and awareness that role gave me. The songs, stories, and rhythm that is so natural to me now as breathing – elements that I can trust, and fall back on, as I embrace the little bit of fear that comes with now launching my own brand of Playgroup.

With five children, the eldest now fifteen, I have realised that maybe I do have some experience or wisdom to share with others. And more recently, I have come to the conclusion that it is necessary to share one’s gifts with the world. It is such a privelige to be a part of the life of a child in early childhood, and to be there as a model, or inspiration, or sounding board for their mother.

This week the beginnings were humble. There is so much more I want to do, so many more details to include, so many stories to tell. I can’t wait to see how it unfolds.

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A new Venture at kirrileeheartman.

meta

