A special project.

April 2, 2014 § 2 Comments

 

 

 

 

A while ago I was asked by a friend to make a special pillow for her. She lives in England, and was starting a Red Tent for her local women’s community.

I thoroughly enjoyed creating a special pillow, featuring the colour red and a vagina, for such a gathering of women.

I attend a Red Tent myself here in Sydney, and cherish the deep sharing, acknowledgement and connection I receive from a group of women who honour the seasonal and sacred that is woman.

2014-02-19 13.53.46

 

2014-02-19 13.56.47

My favourite part of the pillow is the lace. As I was creating it I knew there was something missing. I have long wanted to work with lace as a subtle act of subversion. This 100% cotton lace met all my criteria and has become the star of the piece in my eyes.

 

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to A special project.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A special project. at kirrileeheartman.

meta

