Gossamer Dreams Gallery

July 15, 2013 § Leave a comment

I’m so excited to be a guest artist/seller with Gossamer Dreams this month. The theme is ‘The Enchanted Forest’. I took on this theme at the last moment, so to speak (well, a month before), because I love the idea of an enchanted forest, and many of my works are a natural fit.

But, like all good intentions…. school holiday time meant my time to create has been limited, so I have been studiously sewing away while the children play and the house gets increasingly messy around me. I am very please with the two works I have produced. My other two are supplies of hand dyed felt.

LFR Owl#3

LFR Owl #1

 

DSC_0042

DSC_0074

DSC_0077

DSC_0079

LFR R Felt #2

This is a great opportunity to get my work and name out there a bit more. In an ideal world my etsy shop would be fully stocked, ready for new customers….. but of course it is not. I suppose it is a good thing that as fast as I can create, I sell (or it means I am incredibly slow at creating….maybe a bit of both).

No matter, I am happy to evolve one little step at a time.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Gossamer Dreams Gallery at kirrileeheartman.

meta

