Apples and Angels

April 20, 2013 § Leave a comment

april13 022

 

april13 019

 

april13 027

 

april13 018

 

 

The days shorten as summer slips into Autumn. Time shifts, and different activities take over each day.

We’ve been for our last swim for the season, and I’ve dug out the winter clothes from storage. And a few weeks ago, befitting the autumn harvest time, we went apple picking. A group of us from the Playgroup went to Bilpin for the day.

Standing in the apple paddocks, just being, was healing and rejuvenating. The physical space made way for some mental space. Zara cleaned out the raspberry patch and picked two bags full of apples. We came home with a car full of red apples, green apples and apple jam.

Since then I have made apple cake, apple crumble and stewed apple to have with custard. I have to use up the mountain of apples I purchased before they spoil, as hubby thinks I bought too much!

And on to angels…. fleece angel mobiles, for some friends of an acquaintance. I haven’t done much crafting this year, but I am slowly easing into some new projects which I will share very soon. I have to be careful not to expect too much of myself, so I take it slow. But these mobiles are lovely for newborns to gaze at, with the ethereal, light angels that float on air.

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Apples and Angels at kirrileeheartman.

meta

