Birthday Fever….

February 26, 2013 § Leave a comment

flourless chocolate cake with choc-coconut ganache and berries

flourless chocolate cake with choc-coconut ganache and berries.

This past weekend was a family celebration of three birthdays – my sister’s, my own and my daughter Lily’s. Five adults and eight children noisily and happily came over to mark the occasions. I made my favourite cake. I let Lily blow out the candles.

 

feb13 048

 

Being the wacky, out-there kind of parents that we are, Lily’s present was this drawing. For a while it has bothered Lily that she can not see her guardian angel. We talk about our angels often at bedtime, but she was starting to lose trust.

Lily's present - a drawing of her angel-guide as done by an intuitive psychic.

Lily’s present – a drawing of her angel-guide as done by an intuitive psychic.

I’ve been asking for this book for months, and my sister delivered (or rather, her husband did, who had to enter the bookstore and ask for it by name)! I love Naomi Wolf’s ideas, and cannot wait to read it. I’ll do a review once finished.

My present - a book I know I'll wish I had written!

My present – a book I know I’ll wish I had written!

These past few months…. my family have gathered often. I cherish these days of becoming closer, especially with my sister and her children, watching all of our children connect and accept. More birthdays to come in March as well….

 

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Birthday Fever…. at kirrileeheartman.

meta

