2012 – A Personal Retrospective

December 31, 2012 § Leave a comment

This year past:

I faced death. The illness of a child. Weeks without exercise, regular showers, or time for myself.  Weeks and months of worry and watching my baby. The overwhelm of a sick baby, four other kids and my own emotional fallout. The realisation that I can’t do it all. The bitter pill of having to give up things I loved, give up any idea of my ‘normal’ life, give up some freedom.

 

But I also:

Found the immense strength within. Immense, bottomless strength. And power. Found ways to nourish myself in extreme circumstances. Felt angels wings fold around me. Experienced healing. Experienced the strength and support of my husband, and my community. Learnt how to begin putting my needs first. Joyously welcomed a new baby into our family. Felt gratitude, for all my blessings. Cracked open, like an egg, into love.

Everything is balanced, and perfect, in the end.

Best Wishes for 2013.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 2012 – A Personal Retrospective at kirrileeheartman.

meta

