November 15, 2012 § 1 Comment

Robin at the beach

 

Reef Beach…. all to ourselves.

View

Our kind of hotel….

Sydney Sunset

This scene never gets old.

Off to the MindBodySpirit Festival….

Hubby and I had a rare chance for a weekend alone… well, almost alone.  Robin is still fully breastfed so he came with us, but having just one kid out of five is definitely a holiday!

Reef Beach can only be accessed by bushwalking…. something Sol and I have done together from the beginning. Swimming in the ocean is a spiritual experience for me. I could have stayed in all day. Wildlife score: saw a stingray just two feet in front of me!

Storm clouds rolled over. We began walking, hoping to make the car before the rain began. About 150 huge steps between us and the car…. needless to say we didn’t make it. Somehow managed to keep Robin fairly dry but the rest of us was soaked and it felt great to just let go and get wet.

We are new to hotel staying…. so every time feels like winning the lottery of luxury. This hotel was the best yet… we walked to the Quay for a sunset backdropped dinner and watched a huge cruise liner reverse out of Sydney Harbour. We passed people in bars, drinking and eating oysters after work.  I had a momentary twinge… knowing it had been so long since I did anything as carefree with my time or money.

The bath, perched just next to the window on the 26th floor, provided the perfect end to the evening. I turned off the lights and let the glow of the city provide the ambience.

Next day, Sol had to work so I strapped the baby on and visited the MindBodySpirit Festival. It was so much fun and I met an old friend who gave me a much needed energetic healing treatment. On the way home, walking through the city I suddenly thought: no one who knows me knows where I am right now. 

It was the most delicious feeling of independence and freedom, a rare moment for me these days.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to

  • lista opium says:

    My brother recommended I might like this web site. He was once totally right. This publish truly made my day. You cann’t consider simply how so much time I had spent for this info! Thank you!

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading at kirrileeheartman.

meta